企业多样性战略

董事会意识拥有广泛及多元化的工作人群有助于公司吸引并保留优秀的人才,同时能创造更多创新的解决方案,并能更灵活地反映市场及股东的需求。由于人力资源的多样性(尤其在于性别和年龄)以及工作和事业的灵活性越来越被注重,因此被囊括在公司持续发展的项目中。

 

多样性

多样性指个人特征的差异, 包括性格及其它因素,譬如宗教种族、民族、语言、性别、性取向、残疾与否、或在其它领域上的差异。多样性管理是公司对平等待遇和尊重人们的不同性的一项承诺。


性别

董事在各个级组,包括高级管理层和董事,都致力提高女性的代表。

董事会的提名与酬薪委员会会以性别多样性为目标,负责进行年度基础的评估,当中更包括虑及各基层的女性代表人数。

透过公司对各基层多样性管理的重视,将加强工作环境的平等待遇的重要性。这是透过实践公司择优基础来进行内部晋升、领导力发展和灵活工作安排,得以促成。


熟龄

公司认为吸引并保留已经积累相关知识、技能、智慧和经验的熟龄的工人将有利于公司,并且对公司相当重要。

公司吸引和保留熟龄工人的其一项重点会是提供熟龄工人的退休过渡期及提供不同的工作方式的选项,譬如灵活的工作条件。


为员工提供灵活的工作实践

董事会认知并知晓不同的人会有不一样的家庭生活需求。通过提供灵活的工作条件,公司将能够让员工在其职业生涯中达到工作与生活上的平衡。

无论是照顾家庭、学习、旅游或过渡至退休、灵活的工作方式可以帮助人们取得个人和公司利益的平衡。现有的灵活工作选项包含了正式和非正式的选项,譬如兼职工作、工作共享、在家工作、灵活的上下班时间和假期。

在通过采取灵活的工作实践中,我们不仅能实现我们的业务目标,也能保留我们最优秀的人才,并能从更广阔的市场中吸引其他人才。

Corporate Diversity

The Board recognises that a diverse and inclusive workforce helps the Company attract and retain talented people, create more innovative solutions, and be more flexible and responsive to our market and shareholders’ needs. There is increasing focus on diversity and in particular on gender and age, as well as greater work and career flexibility and as such the Company has embraced this as part of its ongoing development.

 

Diversity

Diversity relates to all the characteristics that make individuals different from each other. It includes characteristics or factors such as religion, race, ethnicity, language, gender, sexual orientation, disability, age or any other area of potential difference. Diversity is about the commitment to equality and treating all individuals with respect.


Gender

The Directors are committed to increase the representation of females at all levels of the organisation including senior management and directors of the Board.

The Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Board is responsible for assessing on an annual basis the achievement against gender diversity objectives, including the representation of women at all levels of the organisation. This increased focus on diversity at all levels will reinforce the importance of equality in the workplace. This is facilitated by the Company’s practice of making decisions based on merit for internal promotion, leadership development and flexible work arrangements.


Mature Age

It is important for the Company to attract and retain mature age workers as these individuals have accumulated knowledge, skills, wisdom and experience which will only benefit the Company.

The attraction and retention of mature age workers as well as providing mature age workers with the transition to retirement and ability to adopt various work style options including flexible work conditions is a focus of the Company.


Providing employees with flexible work practices

The Board acknowledges that individuals have varying home life demands and by providing flexible working conditions, we are able to give our people real choices in managing the balance between work and personal life over the course of their career.

Flexible work options can assist people with balancing their personal commitments and interests, whether that is family care, study, travel or transitioning to retirement. There are a number of flexible work options available which include both formal and informal options such as the ability to work part time, job share, working from home, flexible start and finish times and leave of absence.

By being flexible in our work practices, we will not only deliver on our business objectives but it also enables us to retain our best people and attract talent from the broader market.